SAARC – IAS Synopsis

Excerpt/ Sample:

The South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation (SAARC) was established in 1985.
Image source:
Members of SAARC
SAARC comprises of eight Member States: Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka. The Secretariat of SAARC is based in Kathmandu, Nepal.
Objectives of SAARC
 to promote the welfare of the peoples of South Asia and to improve their quality of life;
 to accelerate economic growth, social progress and cultural development in the region and to provide all individuals the opportunity to live in dignity and to realize their full potentials;
 to promote and strengthen collective self-reliance among the countries of South Asia;



To download all synopses for free, buy our annual membership product
(BEST VALUE OFFER – Download all synopses for free)

OR buy individual synopsis.

500 Synopses to be uploaded before May 2022 – Quick Synopses for Revision/ UPSC Prelims & Mains Preparation.

© IAS Synopsis


Prelims / Mains?

, ,

UPSC Mains Paper