Major Ports – IAS Synopsis

Excerpt/ Sample:

India has a 5,600 km long coastline of the mainland and many ports are situated along the coastline. There are 13 major and 185 minor seaports in India. The major ports of India are controlled by the Central Government while the medium and minor ports are a subject in the concurrent list of the constitution and are administered by the respective state government.
List of Major Ports Of India
 Ports located on the Eastern
1. Tuticorin (Tamil
2. Chennai (Tamil Nadu)
3. Ennore (Tamil Nadu)
4. Visakhapatnam
(Andhra Pradesh)




To download all synopses for free, buy our annual membership product
(BEST VALUE OFFER – Download all synopses for free)

OR buy individual synopsis.

500 Synopses to be uploaded before May 2022 – Quick Synopses for Revision/ UPSC Prelims & Mains Preparation.

© IAS Synopsis


Prelims / Mains?

, ,

UPSC Mains Paper